Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Recently, I felt the Lord call me to the beach. Specifically, Myrtle Beach. Initially, I resisted, but eventually gave in. Turns out this mountain girl favored the beach for once! Not that I am opposed to any beach (except Ocean City, MD…to me that is, Ocean Pity!). In general, I prefer the woods over sand, but to my surprise I thoroughly enjoyed myself at Myrtle Beach. The last time I was there I was just a kid and all I really remember is getting caught in a wave’s undertow. Not too fun!

Nevertheless, while there, per the Lord’s leading,  I even got to prophecy and pray for a pastor as well as an unsuspecting, but receptive woman. Both seemed to be pleased with the love of the Lord through prophetic prayer.

That is what it is about! Going where He leads even though you don’t know why or what it will look like. Just go! Consequently, I see in my future beach evangelism, prophecy, free hugs, praying for people, leading worship on the beach, and baptisms in the Atlantic. How cool would that be?

If you haven’t been to Myrtle Beach, it is a gem.

Leave a Reply

